New Corporate Receptionist of the Year Award Announced

New Corporate Receptionist of the Year Award Announced

New Corporate Receptionist of the Year Award Announced 1364 607 admin

Wow! What a fantastic evening it was. Bigger, better and buzzier than ever before. It all kicked off with a high impact, sixty second film embodying ‘The Spirit of Rapport’. This set the high-octane pace for the next two hours and we were transported into another world, full of positivity and enthusiasm.

As the driving force behind this award he explains that, “this award will enable us to shine a light on the brilliant receptionists working in the corporate front of house sector and showcase the exciting and rewarding career opportunities available.”

The competition is open to any receptionist working in a corporate organisation either directly or through a third-party service provider. The judging team are drawn from leading front of house outsourcing companies in the marketplace and a number of organisations where the service is in house, as well as representatives from the Award’s partner sponsors.

Shortlisted finalists are invited for interviews and role plays during April and the overall winner announced at a special event on Wednesday 8th May 2019 to coincide with International Receptionists’ Day.

Ian Pigeon, Head of Client Services at law firm Addleshaw Goddard LLP, commented “I am very happy to support and judge this award as I feel it is a long overdue way to provide recognition both externally in the customer service market place and also within the corporate environments that the nominees work.”

In addition to being crowned ‘Corporate Receptionist of the Year’, the winner will be given an all-expenses paid opportunity to cross-train at up to three leading corporate offices of their choice in New York or London.

They will also receive the opportunity to attend a two-day Leadership Development Programme, dinner at a Michelin starred restaurant and other prizes donated by the award’s partner sponsors.

New Corporate Receptionist of the Year Award Announced